Premier League Champion Liverpool

Liverpool, which finally got its trophy after 30 years of longing, became the champion of the 2019-20 season in the Premier League.

Liverpool hosted Chelsea on the 37th week of the Premier League and scored a 5-3 score.

In the 31st week, the Reds, who announced their championship with the match that they defeated Crystal Palace 4-0, got the Premier League trophy after the last game they played at home this season.

Jürgen Klopp and his students celebrated their championship by taking the Premier League trophy from Kenny Dalglish’s hands at the ceremony.

Liverpool, who has longed for the championship for 30 years in the Premier League, was won in Chelsea match and has not lost any match that he played in the league home in the last 3 seasons.